Thursday, March 18, 2010

Been doing the right things so whats going on?

I have been eating reallly well lately, I saw a nutritionist and she helped me see how I can eat 1200 calories a day. So, I have been doing that, and exercising, and I haven't seen much weight loss so far. This is very disturbing because on my other program, where I drank shakes and ate protein bars, I lost weight very quickly. This program is a lot harder AND I am not seeing improvement. I actually have to eat right and exercise on this plan. I really hope I start dropping.

Friday, March 5, 2010

Milestone today!

I have been doing pretty well all day today with what I am eating. I had cornflakes and milk for breakfast, with cofee. Then I had my carrots and hummus as a snack. And two tiny Milky Way Halloween-sized candy pieces. And then I had a really hard time at Macy's with a bridal shower gift, I was going to get the best thing I could think of to eat, like maybe a huge sub from Subway. But after spending all the money, I just had a frozen burrito. I am surprised at my choice both for saving money and saving calories. Hooray! I am going out to dinner later, think I will order the crab cakes.

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Good at Work, Bad at Home

From keeping my food journal, I have learned I am really accomplished at eating well at work. But its when I get home from work that I go buck wild. I don't know what to do about it, but my counselor today worked on some things I can do next time I want to eat something deliciously bad for me: 1) drink an entire glass of water 2) eat a protein bar instead 3) write in my food journal or here 4) do 10 stomach crunches (yeah right lol) 5) eat rice cakes

I hope it will work but I am sort of dubious. The thing that did surprise me is her assuring me there is a certain window of time, maybe a few seconds, where I CAN stop myself from eating what I am craving.

Here is what I had so far today:
8:30 am: cornflakes and 1% milk (I don't know why my boyfriend didn't buy skim)
11:00 protein shake
1:00 pm: 7 quorn nuggets, apple sauce, rice and beans from last night's dinner
2:30 apple with peanut butter
4:00 orange

Monday, March 1, 2010

March 1

I am really ravenous today. Probably from the gym. I am dreaming of a cheese steak. I felt really stressed at all the homework I have to do and feel unfocused lately, or more likely have been for a while. Tonight after Zumba I am going to sit down and pump out some homework for the rest of the night. I have been afraid exercise will make me so tired I won't be able to get to my homework. Its been tough managing chores and life. All I ever want to do deep down is sit on the couch and watch tv. I have to force myself not to. I should really get rid of that damn tv.

I am quite starving now. Its 12:21 in the afternoon. I had cottage cheese, cantaloupe and coffee for breakfast, followed by a banana around 11:00. I have been eating too much fruit but its better than a lot of other alternatives. I would like to eat more snacks with vegetables in them. Anyway, I asked my boyfriend to put extra fake turkey on my sandwich to help my hunger, and bring me back an orange to eat later as well as the already planned snack of carrots and hummus. I like oranges because they take a lot of time to peel and it makes the whole process take more time and focus, for a low calorie food. I notice I am a lot better at my diet during the work week because my food is basically brought to me.

Thoughts & Feelings

Well I have not been keeping up with this but I have been writing in a composition notebook whatever I eat and my thoughts and feelings during the day. I am going to write here when I feel like venting about food and related issues. This really helped me a lot when I was at my internship last year and dieting, I was able to lose a lot then and I think having somewhere to write may have contributed to that.